STREAMING
PRESENTED BY
Social

Sportscasters Club

What does it mean when you become a member of the KFOR SPORTSCASTERS CLUB? It means you’re a member of the leading high school sports coverage in Lincoln. Our Sportscasters Club members are a part of the tradition and excitement that surrounds Lincoln’s high school athletics. We’re proud of our high school broadcasts and our sponsors that support them. Those sponsors are:

bisonBSACulvers

TracysMakovicka

FarmersC&C

ndcscada-cada

Each year, KFOR provides regular season coverage of football and boys and girls basketball, featuring a representative schedule that includes all Lincoln schools. The Sportscasters Club has been providing this service to Lincoln for over 60 years…by far the most coverage of any radio station. Below is this year’s high school football broadcast schedule on KFOR 103.3FM / 1240AM.

KFOR 2016-17 High School Basketball Broadcast Schedule

Thu. Dec. 1 Boys Millard North at Lincoln East 7:15pm Jeff Motz
Tues. Dec. 6 Boys Lincoln Pius X at Norris 7:30pm Dick Janda
Fri. Dec. 9 Boys Columbus at Lincoln Northeast 7:30pm Jeff Motz
Sat. Dec. 10 Boys Millard North at Lincoln Southwest 7:00pm Jeff Motz
Thu. Dec. 15 Boys Lincoln Southeast at Lincoln North Star 7:30pm Dick Janda
Fri. Dec. 16 Boys Lincoln Southwest at Lincoln East 7:30pm Chris Schmidt
Sat. Dec. 17 Boys Lincoln North Star at Lincoln High 7:00pm Jeff Motz
Thu. Dec. 22 Boys Lincoln Northeast at Lincoln Southeast 7:30pm Jeff Motz
Thu. Jan. 5 Boys Lincoln Northeast at Lincoln North Star 7:30pm Dick Janda
Fri. Jan. 6 Boys Lincoln Southeast at Lincoln East 7:30pm Chris Schmidt
Sat. Jan. 7 Boys North,Platte at Lincoln High 7:00pm Jeff Motz
Thu. Jan. 12 Girls Lincoln East at Lincoln Northeast 7:30pm Jeff Motz
Fri. Jan. 13 Boys Lincoln East at Lincoln Northeast 7:30pm Jeff Motz
Sat. Jan. 14 Boys Papillion-LaVista at Lincoln Southeast 7:15pm Chris Schmidt
Thu. Jan. 19 Boys Lincoln Southwest at Lincoln Northeast 7:30pm Chris Schmidt
Fri. Jan. 20 Boys Lincoln Southeast at Lincoln High 7:30pm Jeff Motz
Sat. Jan. 21st Girls Lincoln Southwest at Lincoln Northeast 7:00pm Jeff Motz
Tues. Jan. 24 Girls Omaha Skutt at Lincoln Pius 6:00pm Dick Janda
Tues. Jan. 24 Boys Omaha Skutt at Lincoln Pius 7:45pm Dick Janda
Thu. Jan. 26 Girls Lincoln Pius X at Lincoln Northeast 7:30pm Dick Janda
Fri. Jan. 27 Boys Lincoln Northeast at Lincoln Pius X 7:45pm Jeff Motz
Sat. Jan. 28 Boys Papillion-LaVista at Lincoln Northeast 7:15pm Jeff Motz
Fri. Feb. 3 Boys Lincoln Southeast at Lincoln Southwest 7:30pm Chris Schmidt
Sat. Feb. 4 Boys Omaha South at Lincoln High 7:00pm Chris Schmidt
Tues. Feb. 7 Boys Beatrice at Lincoln Pius X 7:45pm Jeff Motz
Thu. Feb. 9 Boys Lincoln Northeast at Lincoln High 7:30pm Jeff Motz
Fri. Feb. 10 Boys Lincoln North Star at Lincoln High 7:30pm Chris Schmidt
Sat. Feb. 11 Boys Omaha Central at Lincoln Southwest 7:00pm Chris Schmidt
Fri. Feb. 17 Boys Omaha Bryan at Lincoln East 7:30pm Chris Schmidt
Sat. Feb. 18 Boys Fremont at Lincoln Northeast 7:30pm Jeff Motz

Districts & State-To Be Covered and Announced

In addition to game coverage, we also honor nine senior student-athletes, one from each of the Lincoln schools with cash scholarships, award the Vince Aldrich Sportsperson of the Year award, and name the Ralph Beechner Coaches of the Year, one for girls sports and one for boys sports.

Related Content