Weather Alert

Tuesday’s Lincoln City General Election Results

US Elections Concept - United States Flag and Vote Badges 3D Illustration

The Lincoln City General Election unofficial final results were released shortly after 10 p.m. Tuesday night.

In the race for City Council, incumbents Sandra Washington and Bennie Shobe were re-elected.  Challenger Tom Beckius won the third at-large seat, nosing out incumbent Roy Christensen.

The top two vote getters for seats on the Lincoln Airport Authority were Nicki Behmer and John Olsson.

All four incumbents were re-elected to the Lincoln Public Schools Board of Education.  Kathy Danek defeated challenger Christina Campbell in District 1, and Don Mayhew retained the District 7 seat against challenger Michael Patestas.  Barbara Baier and Lanny Boswell were unopposed.  All the numerical results can be found here:

Lincoln City General Election May 4, 2021

Connect With Us Listen To Us On